Laughter, Sun, Food & Cooper! My Trip to LA : Part Two

Sunday Feb 15th – Meeting Enitan O. Bereola II 

A few months ago, one of my closest friends Penelope put me on to an amazing book, Gentlewoman: Etiquette for a Lady From a Gentleman by Enitan Bereola. Bereola penned two wildly successful books, Gentlewoman and Bereolaesque and is currently on a world tour promoting both books.

Last weekend, Bereola made a stop in LA at Xen Lounge, and I could not pass up the opportunity to meet and chat with one of my new favorite authors! He was such a sweetheart. He gave me such great advice, and signed my personal copy of his book. Definitely one of the best moments of my trip!

IMG_7331 IMG_7332IMG_7335IMG_7336

 

Tuesday Feb 17th – The Griddle Cafe, Lake Hollywood Dog Park & Hollywood Sign!

If you’re in the LA area and love breakfast food as much as I do, you NEED to visit The Griddle Cafe! Located on the corner of Sunset Blvd. & Fairfax, right next to the Director’s Guild of America in the heart of Hollywood. The Griddle serves savory breakfast, brunch & lunch dishes that attract tourists like me, and is an LA staple for celebrities and locals.

(NOTE: The line to sit inside dining room was very long, and inside is small and packed. Make sure you get there early if you want a table inside! We brought along my sister’s dog so by default we sat outside.)

IMG_7399

IMG_7398

IMG_7407

I could not believe how big my order was! Just a tip: if you and a friend are thinking about ordering the same dish, share it! There’s more than enough for two servings in one order.

Here’s a closer look at my “Bananana”. It’s brown sugar-baked bananas cooked inside of a creamy buttermilk pancake batter. It’s topped with melted butter and powdered sugar. Anyone who knows me, knows that I’m a sucker for bananas. This was PERFECTION ON A PLATE!

IMG_7403

IMG_7402

My sister’s dog Cooper wasn’t left out! He helped himself to some water at the table LOL don’t worry we left that cup exclusively for him.

IMG_7411 IMG_7412

IMG_7396

I’d be lying if I told you that we all finished our plates, but we were all happy campers after that delicious start to our day 🙂

Lake Hollywood Dog Park & Hollywood Sign – Hollywood Hills, CA

After stuffing our faces at The Griddle, we had to burn off those pancakes. We took this cute nugget with us to the Hollywood Sign!

IMG_7451 IMG_7452

Officially meet Cooper! He is honestly the sweetest puppy ever. Maybe I’m biased but c’mon look at that face! He had the time of his life at the Dog Park. And so did we! It’s HUGE and provided a great spot to relax with a nice view of the Hollywood Sign.

IMG_7436

IMG_7437

IMG_7438 IMG_7444

The view from the lookout point is breathtaking. After seeing this, how could you not want to move out to California?

FullSizeRender 31

FullSizeRender 33IMG_7458
FullSizeRender 30 FullSizeRender 32 FullSizeRender 34

That’s all for now! To my LA followers, any suggestions on where to go next? I want to hear from you!
And to my friends in New York, how’s that snow treating you? Haha. 😉

STAY CONNECTED!

Follow me on Twitter & Instagram for more moments that didn’t make it to this post. ❤
Instagram: @christineeebean
Twitter:      @christineeebean

 

 

One thought on “Laughter, Sun, Food & Cooper! My Trip to LA : Part Two

Leave a Reply

